Nevada’s Ryan White Programs Resource Directory

Ryan White Program Parts

Categories: Services

The Ryan White Program is divided into five (5) Parts: Part A, B, C, D, and F. Each Part provides grant funding for different target populations and different services.

Part A Program | Clark & Nye Counties In NV & Mojave County, AZ

  • Ryan White Part A (RWPA) funds HIV/AIDS care in metropolitan areas hardest hit by the epidemic.
  • These areas are called transitional grant areas (TGAs).
  • Clark County Social Services is the head of Ryan White Part A TGA Program.
    Part A funds are used to provide core medical and support services for people living with HIV (PLWH).
  • The Las Vegas TGA Planning Council sets the basis for funding decisions and award of contracts to service agencies.
  • Care is then delivered by agencies that follow Ryan White standards that cover areas like quality of care and data reporting.
  • HRSA project officers and technical assistance and training services help Part A carry out these responsibilities.

Part B Program | Statewide

  • Ryan White Part B (RWPB) provides grants to States and Territories to improve the quality, availability, and organization of HIV health care and support services.
  • The Office of HIV/AIDS sits within the Nevada Department of Health and Human Services, and the Office of HIV/AIDS has offices in Carson City, NV and Las Vegas, NV.
  • RWPB provides a comprehensive system of care that includes primary medical care, essential support services and access to HIV medication through the AIDS Drug Assistance Program (ADAP) to eligible Nevadans living with HIV/AIDS.

Part C Program | Northern Nevada and Southern Nevada

  • Ryan White Part C (RWPC) funds go to community-based organizations to support outpatient HIV early intervention services and care.
  • In the state of Nevada, Northern Nevada HOPES in Reno, and University Medical Center in Las Vegas, receive Part C funds.

Part D Program | Northern and Southern Nevada

  • Ryan White Part D (RWPD) funds are used to support family-centered, comprehensive care to women, infants, children, and youth living with HIV.
  • Northern Nevada HOPES in Reno and the Maternal and Child Wellness Program at University of Nevada, Las Vegas – College of Medicine are currently receiving Part D Funds.

Part F | Program Northern Nevada

  • Ryan White Part F (RWPF) funds go to multidisciplinary education and training programs for health care providers treating people living with HIV.
  • Nevada Aids Education and Training Center (AETC) at the University of Nevada, Reno- Office of Statewide Initiatives is currently receiving Part F Funds.